RSS

Footprints out soon! And a signing!

23 Jun

Just wanted to put up a notice that Footprints, an anthology published by Hadley-Rille Books and edited by Eric T. Reynolds and Jay Lake, will be coming out this month. The date I’ve heard is July 19th, but I am not certain of that. What I am certain about is that I will be signing/reading from Footprints at Powell’s Book at Cedar Hill Crossing in Beaverton, Oregon. I will be appearing with Jody Sherry and Brenda Cooper, other writers from the anthology. I will probably be reading from my story, “Dust in the Stellar Wind.”

This is only my second signing ever, so of course it still feels weird, even if it is a nice chance to feel a like a “for-real grown up writer” for a couple of hours. I then return to my daily life and realize I’m not much of a grown-up anything. So, it’s all good.

And I know that all of my dozens of fan (not a typo!) will be really excited about this, but i’m really looking forward to it.

 
4 Comments

Posted by on June 23, 2009 in writing

 

Tags: , , ,

4 responses to “Footprints out soon! And a signing!

  1. Brenda Cooper

    June 27, 2009 at 2:37 pm

    See you there, I hope!

     
    • C.E. Grayson

      June 27, 2009 at 9:43 pm

      I will defenitely be there unless it gets cancelled, or the border is sealed between Oregon and California (Oregonians, I would understand…)

       
  2. Jody Sherry

    June 29, 2009 at 12:22 am

    Nah, they stopped blockading the border awhile back. Almost everyone you meet in Oregon is from Somewhere Else. There are very few native Oregonians. Of course, once you move to Oregon, you clam up and only admit you weren’t born here under great duress.

    See you at the reading!

     
  3. Unfocused Me

    July 9, 2009 at 12:59 pm

    Just catching up – I’ll be sorry to miss it. Post pictures!

     

Leave a Reply

 
