RSS

Proximadade

20 Mar

1proxi I would like to thank Unfocused Me for the Proximadade award … my first blogging award, which I am printing out and putting on my wall (alongside the photocopy of the check from my first sale).

But now it falls to me to pass the award on… The proximadade award is to be given to a fellow blogger (or bloggers) who are close you  in concept, location, or that you just hold in high regard(at least I think that’s how it works).

So, the blogger to whom I’m passing the priximade award  is …. (i know, i know, you’re all excited now. I was going to have Charlize Theron come in to type this part, but for some reason she’s not returning my calls).

Jasmine Hammer

In a weird twist to normal blogging relationships, I have actually met Jasmine in real life. We had our first professional reading and signing together at Borderlands Books in San Francisco. Her work is amazing, and anyone who writes will find themselves in her posts about her journey as a writer trying to get a career started .

She also has the coolest name for a writer since, like, ever. So, Jasmine … tag, you’re it!

 
1 Comment

Posted by on March 20, 2009 in writing

 

Tags:

One response to “Proximadade

  1. Jasmine Hammer

    April 8, 2009 at 4:56 pm

    Ha! I’ve been away from the internets for while so I just saw this. Thanks! My mother will be proud…

     

Leave a Reply

 
